Comfort Food

Posted on

We all have our favorites for comfort food. One of my all time favorites started at Howard Prairie. After my evening shift cooking, we would get our “dinner meal” to take home to eat (at 9 p.m.) My dinner meal was Nachos. I still get cravings for Nachos every once in a while, so I was excited to try a recipe that came in my email box. These weren’t your regular Nachos. The only difference was that it was baked. I liked the idea of having hot chips with all the wonderful black beans, green onion, olives, avocado, cheese, jalapeno, tomatoes, salsa and sour cream.

The recipe isn’t hard. The dish is layered in any way you want to do it. Each layer is the same. Start with the chips.

Image

Top with cheese and bake at 400 until hot and cheese is melted. I did heat up the beans and any meat you want to put on it. It was delicious! My sour cream is Tofutti (non-dairy). I have heard that Greek yogurt is good too.

This might even make a great Super Bowl dish – to be enjoyed with football! I think I’m going to make it again on Sunday for a snack.

ImageI know, I should have taken the photo before we dug in! Makes a beautiful dish.

Life is good! Thank you Father for the blessings you give us.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.