Birthdays

Posted on Updated on

November is a big month for birthdays in my family. Especially, coming just before Christmas. 🙂

My granddaughter, Courtney starts us off in late October with her birthday and my daughter Lesa is shortly after.. kids

Grandson, Dustin, is in there between Court and Lesa. He was 22 this year. I remember the day he was born. My first grandchild!

Dustin

Next comes Chloe. Dale’s son Ben started a family and I was so excited to have a baby grandchild again. Now she is 6.

chloe

We get about a week off of birthdays before they begin again. My second granddaughter, Melanie, hit the big 21 mark in her life this month.

meljakdav

I think I’m getting old! NAW!

When we went to pick out a dog out of a litter of about 9 or more 15 years ago we had a family connection. On October 13 Morgan and Amika (Dale’s sister’s dog) were born. They are Golden Retrievers. Well, Dale’s mom was also born on this day and her middle name is Golden! It was suppose to be this way, right!

Dale’s mom is 90 today and after talking with her she is excited and has many plans for her birthday and having fun. Go mom! As you can tell, both of these old gals are doing just fine!

20140310_145601                                                  20150815_220228

I will add that my birthday is this month also but we won’t talk about that.

It is a festive month and all these people (and dogs) have blessed our lives for many years. I’m so lucky!

Life is great! God is amazing with His love and grace.

2 thoughts on “Birthdays

    Ralph said:
    November 13, 2015 at 12:02 pm

    You are truly blessed to have the loving family that you have! Lots of grandkids, and they just keep coming!
    Enjoy November and remember, I know when your birthday is. 🙂

    Gwen responded:
    November 13, 2015 at 1:52 pm

    Ha! Ralph. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

