A Day in the Life

Aside Posted on

I grew up in Oregon. I learned how to drive in Oregon. In residential areas the speed limit can be anywhere from 25 to 35. So when we got to Yucca Valley, CA and hit the residential areas here the speed limit blew us away.

Image

See that 50 MPH sign? It was very difficult for me to go that fast. I had cars passing me and riding my tail. How rude!!!

The lady at Mimi’s Quilt Store told me that this fabric store didn’t have quilting stuff. I almost didn’t go. I am so glad I did. Not only do they have quilting tools, fat quarters and lots of material, they have findings for beading, yarn for knitting or crocheting. They have clothes 20% off. Scarves and purses. They have patterns for sewing and quilting. It was a store that has a little bit of everything. I did find some material to purchase.

Image

After a run to the Stater Foods and the Post Office, I headed home to clean up the trailer and make turkey enchiladas. I asked Dale if his enchiladas were hot. Hot as in spicy, not cooking. Well, I had bought a green sauce that was “picante hot.” Whew! We had tears. And we have left-overs. I hope we can do this again tomorrow for dinner!

It was a very good day. The sun was out and it got up to 66.

Life is good! God supplies all our needs.

Leave a Reply

