My Mom

Posted on

Happy Mother’s Day!

I was reflecting on this day and decided that God blessing me with my two children is such a privilege and honor. They are amazing adults and I am so proud of them.

Lesa called from Germany and it was sooooo good to hear her voice. She made me so happy and that was the best gift ever. She is happy and that thrills my heart. My son called about the same time and haven’t connected with him yet except through texts but hope to talk to him this evening.

We saw Doris (my now mom) yesterday and gave her her cards and gifts. We got big smooches and hugs. I’m glad we were able to see her on during Mother’s Day weekend.

This day takes me back to my mom. Memories. Laughs. Sounds of years past. Those mental photo’s we store in our mind about loved ones who have gone on to heaven. Mom was German/Irish, auburn hair and the love of her two brothers. She met my dad at a dance when she was 17 or so. They were married in 1945 and had me in 1948, her only child. We went through a lot together and she was taken home in our house in 2003. Happy Mother’s Day Mom….

 

See the attitude! She carried that attitude her whole life!

Thanks for being my mom…love you!

 

Leave a Reply

