Thanks!

Posted on

 

A big THANK YOU to all who have visited my blog since I started journaling about our travels and our families.
According to WordPress I  have had 10,240 hits. So, I am standing up and applauding you all for sticking with me.

I have to say this technology blows my mind. When ever Dale and I get emails or comments from people we don’t know we get so excited and so amazed that someone would not only read our blogs but take the time to respond in one form or another. It is AMAZING.

We have made friends through our websites too. When a “fan” tracks you down just to meet you and say hello – that is a BIG WOW!

Thank you for your encouragement and for taking the time to visit our websites and join in our travels. You are appreciated.

3 thoughts on “Thanks!

    evie sanchez said:
    January 2, 2011 at 8:18 am

    Wow.. I have to beg people to view my blogs… Great Job… And your numbers will more then double this year… Jorge and I love your blogs…

    Gwen said:
    January 2, 2011 at 8:21 am

    Evie, I really think the “Email Subscription” on wordpress is the key. People can sign up and get my blog in their email (as you know) instead of remembering to come visit.
    Thank you friend for your good thoughts.
    Love ya back….

    Janice said:
    January 2, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    Gwen & Dale – despite the fact that we have yet to meet in person, Gerald and I love to follow your adventures, and hope that some day you’ll make it this far north. I too am in awe of the many amazing people that I have “met” on the Internet, and through our blog. It certainly has renewed my faith in humanity 🙂
    Here’s to many more wonderful adventures that you enjoy telling, and which we enjoy reading.
    Hugs – Janice (& Gerald)

Leave a Reply

