Happy Birthday To Me

Posted on

Yep, it is my birthday. Big _ _! When you are this old the only thing to look forward to at this age is Social Security! You already know that I signed up for that back in Reno in August and the first check comes January 22. I will have been _ _ for 2 months before I get my first check. How messed up is that folks!

However the government treats us folks, the day was awesome. The wind went away and the sun came out. No clouds and it got fairly hot for a few hours. The day started with the Bouse community breakfast. $4 gets one  pancakes, sausage and an egg. If you ask nice you can forgo the sausage and get another egg. Or if you are really hungry you can ask for multiple pancakes. Coffee, juice and tea round out the breakfast serves by smiling and talkative women of the community. They love us snowbirds spending out money in their town. 🙂

I was able to finish Ralph’s hat today and give it to him. I hope he wears it now that I worked my fingers to the bone. JK Ralph! It was my pleasure.

We had happy hour about 4 and gathered outside Janet and Ralph’s rig. There were 8 of us enjoying drinks and snacks and lots of chatter and laughs. Happy hour is always a nice day to wind down the day.

Janet said she was making a birthday dinner for us. We tried to help her but she had it all under control. We all know what a good cook Janet is so we were looking forward to taco salad! And it was delicious. The favorite dish, though, was the homemade Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie Janet put together. She even decorated it with “Happy Birthday Gwen” and stuck in a candle for good measure. We all salivated while waiting to get our piece of the pie.

Janet's pie

 

Me, Janet, Ralph, Terry and Kathy. Our wonderful friends.

 

We ended the day with a GIRL win over the BOYS in a couple of games of Sequence. I am so blessed to have such kind and loving people in my life. God has been so good in that area of life. A very good friend that is far, far away sent me a gift certificate to Knitpicks. She knows I love yarn. I had greetings from other friends and family. I love my birthday because I can touch bases with all those people in my life!

Life is sooooooo good! Thank you everyone for a birthday to remember – desert style.

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me

    Gwen said:
    November 23, 2010 at 12:37 am

    Sorry about all the boo-boo grammar errors. It’s midnight! That explains a lot!
    Gwen

    Ralph said:
    November 23, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Glad you had fun at your Birthday party! And yes I will wear the hat…thanks so much for making it for me.

Leave a Reply

