Posted on

I know I have been remiss in posting. November is birthday month in my family and I have been busy knitting presents.

We have been busy. We attended a family lunch two Wednesdays ago. Dale’s mom and dad and sisters drove to Reno to Ben’s house. It was good to see them and have some time to spend with them. Of course, Miss Chloe was the main attraction. Can you believe she is 11 months old already. She is sitting up and almost crawling. And when she gets to going, she jabbers like she knows exactly what she is saying.

A new trick!

This is a new trick she started. She put out her lip, not crying or pouting or anything. Just some new feeling she liked. She is a very good girl and so precious.

I will post new photo’s when I get a new adapter for my laptop. Yep, it broke and Amazon isn’t shipping until Tuesday. 5 days I have to wait for them to ship. Hummm, what’ s up Amazon?

Here is a photo from our trip to Tahoe. Dale was going to do the century ride but that didn’t work out. So we had to go get his bike shirt. The day was beautiful, warm and a long drive. The winding road to S. Lake Tahoe was jammed packed with cars and motorcycles. It was a long day and we were both tired when we got home. But it was fun.

We have 18 days left of work. We are getting excited. We are going to spend a week in Reno before heading to the folks house. We are ready for some football!

Life is good. God is awesome.

2 thoughts on “

    Sue said:
    October 10, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Miss Chloe is getting so big! And I love that new face. Don’t you love Lake Tahoe? It is so pretty.
    Know you are excited about the end of work and getting back to travel.

    Evie Sanchez said:
    October 10, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    Awww how funny is Chloe… Wow 18 days? We still have 35… These past days have been slow but for sad reasons. I am so looking forward to having my husband back full time and stress free.. I can’t wait till next winter it will be a true blast and wonderful to be near friends for a change…. I miss your blogs and hope that your back to it more often… I need my Gwen fix…. XXX’s

Leave a Reply

