Still Hanging At Heron State Park

Posted on Updated on

The weather has turned hot! I wilt under the New Mexico sun in the afternoons. So we hide out in the RV under the air conditioner! And that isn’t much fun.

We have taken a drive up 64 to 10,000 feet elevation. It was 77 up there. We found a great campground at Honeywell Lake. We may come back that way when we have a week of not knowing where we are going to camp!

We went to Chama and enjoyed the old train station. They do tours using a 1920’s steam engine powered by coal. Just like in the old days.

We also met a fellow cyclist and gave her a ride to our campsite for her to crash for the night. We had dinner together and a great time visiting. Glad we could help her out.

That's Robin on the right......

I have throughly cleaned house since we have power and I can run the vacuum as long as I want. I then throughly cleaned the truck. It was awful. Now I am tired out! That doesn’t keep me from taking Morgan to the lake to swim. She has so much fun that my smile puts new wrinkles on my face!!!

Photo’s later. I am to beat to download them tonight. Still having fun in New Mexico!

3 thoughts on “Still Hanging At Heron State Park

    the Success Ladder said:
    July 16, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Wonderful site and theme, would really like to see a bit more content though!
    Great post all around, added your XML feed! Love this theme, too!

      Gwen said:
      July 17, 2010 at 3:30 pm

      Thanks for dropping by and reading about our adventure as full-time RVer’s. I see you are in England which has so much history. I hope you have been able to go out and enjoy what that country has to offer. I have talked with New Mexico people and they look kind of blank when we mention an area we found particularly interesting. I am from Oregon and I am still learning about my state. I still excited when I find something new.
      Happy adventures……Gwen

    Momads2 said:
    July 6, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    Really GLAD to find your Report about Sundial Springs in NM, as their website is kind of vague! As in, no pix of the campsites at all! But your piece made it sound like a Good Possibility for a future trip for us, even though we Still don’t have any idea what the individual sites are like!

Leave a Reply

