A Desert Party Or Is That A Dessert Party!

Posted on

The day brought sunshine in abundance as I watched the sun come up. The horizon was a golden orange. Arizona sunrises are pretty and breathtaking all in one shot. And they happen quick.

Yesterday was my birthday. Once again time is marching on and I can’t believe I am in my sixties. We didn’t have anything planned for the day except lazing around and just enjoying the day. Then, here comes Noreen. She had an invitation in her hand and was inviting me to the “Football Widow” party.

At the appropriate time I wander over to her “backyard” to spend a couple of hours with the gals in the neighborhood while their husbands sat in front of the tube watching grown men tackle each other. (don’t go getting upset guys. I like watching football too.) Well, it has been a long time since my last “surprise” birthday party, but they pulled this on off (with the help of Dale I found out.) So we had a party in the desert, tea, chocolate cake and cookies and girl chatter. What a great way to celebrate being more than 60!

Today, we had another birthday party in the desert. At happy hour with the group we celebrated Bob’s birthday with chocolate cake and cherry cheesecake (both his favorites). Good talk, good friends. Life just doesn’t get much better than this. Oh, did I mention the Arizona sunshine! The cherry on top of a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

