Our New Coffee Table

Posted on Updated on

Not too long ago I decided I wanted my living room to look like a living room. You see, our living room was an office. Dale has his computer stuff where the TV should go if we had purchased that big and heavy TV they put in RV’s. We had our own wall mounted TV so nixed the TV that comes with the RV and this space his “office.”

At the back of the RV, in the living room is a huge space. We didn’t purchase the couch that came with the RV because it didn’t fit our lifestyle. In its place we put a desk for me. This became my “office” with my laptop and “stuff.” This last summer, I didn’t use the desk. It was just too much setting it up and taking it down all the time. Remember, before retirement we lived up in the mountains for 7 months and then in the valley the rest of the time. So having a desk was essential. Now, not so much.

At the September Rally, we toured our friends camper and they had a coffee table between their recliners. It was exactly what I was looking for. So we got the website from them and contacted the people who make these tables. This became my birthday present from the parents and our Christmas present from them also. All we had to do was get our recliner chair from Dale’s sister’s house and we were set. If you are interested, leave a comment and I will send you their website. I have to get it from Dale and he is outside doing “guy” stuff.

The table is very nice. We ordered it in the medium cherry. It blends in well with our maple interior. The top of the table is like an oval leaf table. The top also rotates so that both leaves can be out or just one at a time. It also adjusts in height to make a great coffee table or a laptop desk. Underneath is a magazine holder. I store my bible there.

My daughter took the desk and monitor and I have a living room once again. And it doesn’t matter where I use the laptop – outside, at the dining room table or kicked back in our recliners. It all works!!!

We are very pleased with this arrangement. Now to find the perfect oval carpet for the living room floor!

2 thoughts on “Our New Coffee Table

    Andy said:
    March 27, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    We’re looking for a table similar to this. Can you forward where you got it and how much? Thx.

      Gwen said:
      March 27, 2010 at 9:04 pm

      Hi..thanks for dropping by!
      Our table, which is cherry, was $425 +shipping. Each wood is a different price. As to where we got it, I don’t know. I am looking for a link without success. I need to email the friends that turned us on to this table. I will get back to you through my blog. Sorry about the wait.
      Have a great day.
      Gwen

Leave a Reply

