Something New and Something Old

Posted on Updated on

Scrapbooking is hard to do when you have to talk about yourself!
Scrapbooking is hard to do when you have to talk about yourself!

Yesterday we went into Klamath Falls to stock up on groceries and do laundry. It was a hot day but we left here at 6:30 AM. We stopped in Dairy for breakfast and it was good for a “blink and miss” town.

In Klamath, we hit Home Depot as Dale need a bolt to fix our top step. We also found a table we would like for outdoors but decided to get in on the way out of town. Then to the Dollar Store to see what we could get there instead of paying full price at a grocery store or WalMart. Granted, you have to know your stuff when shopping at the Dollar store because sometime you can get it less than a dollar at another store.

Dale dropped me off at the laundry while he went to Staples for a computer cable. I am learning what I can and can’t wash together to save money on so many loads. Thankfully, Fred Meyer’s was around the corner so I went shopping. I did find those round tubes of propane for my curling iron. I had purched this curling iron back in 1995 and was hoping they still made replacements. Yahoo!

Then we hit Goodwill and I found a nice short Erika blouse for $2.36. Dale then dropped me off at Sherm’s Thunderbird to buy groceries while he went to Bi Mart.

Sherms had built a new store in the last few years and I was excited to visit there. Unhappily, it sort of looked the same. I had to go down every isle since I didn’t know where anything was. I was disappointed in their produce – old and soft. Dr. Weil says that eating red ruby grapefruit is good for cholesterol. Dale and I both are working on that health issue. But Sherm’s grapefruit had white mold on the outsides and very well developed soft spots. I guess I will wait for Safeway in Lakeview.

We had lunch at G&R’s Great Buffett. Last time we will eat there. It was a Chinese buffet which we like, but enough is enough. We found a folding table at WalMart and headed home. We were both exhausted. Too much lazing around out here to do real work!

I have decided to veer off the path of retirement and put up some digital scrapbook pages I have done over the years. I have gotten away from this craft, but may give it a go in the near future. So enjoy and Happy 4th of July to everyone. Our freedom has come at the expense of many, many lives.

John Hess WWII
John Hess in WWII.
Those in my family that served our country.
Those in my family that served our country.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Four generations of Bock, McKeehan and Hess Women
Four generations of Bock, McKeehan and Hess Women
 
Bonnie and John Hess and me makes three
Bonnie and John Hess and me makes three
Morgan loves the beach!
Morgan loves the beach!Our Grandchildren
Our Grandchildren
Our Grandchildren
Leave a Reply

